Administrative mutual assistance

European Union

Protocols on Mutual Administrative Assistance in Tax Matters

The Protocols on mutual administrative assistance in tax matters below have been signed by the Portuguese Republic. The complete wording of the Protocols is available at the Portuguese Tax Authorities’ website:

  • Brazil
  • Cape Verde
  • Mozambique
Multilateral Competent Authority Agreement foreseen in the OECD/G20 Base Erosion and Profit Shifting (BEPS) Project

On 27 January 2016, 31(1) countries, including Portugal, signed a cooperation agreement that allows for the automatic sharing of Country-by-Country Report. These reports are called for in the OECD/G20 BEPS Project.

The Multilateral Competent Authority Agreement (MCAA) enables the implementation of the new transfer pricing reporting standards developed under the Action 13 of the BEPS Project’s Action Plan, a Project that resulted of more than two years of discussion and co-operation involving all the countries of the OECD, the G20 and over a dozen of developing countries.

The Action 13, in its Country-by-Country Report, expects Multinational Enterprises to share information, by tax jurisdiction, relating to revenue with related companies, profit before tax, stated capital, number of employees, value of fixed tangible assets, among others.

(1) Australia, Austria, Belgium, Chile, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Nigeria, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and United Kingdom.

Contact us

PwC Tax

Dúvidas e questões

Tel: +351 213 599 616

PwC Inforfisco

Subscrição e apoio técnico

Tel: +351 213 599 616

Follow us