Skip to content Skip to footer

Tax havens

List of countries, territories and regions that provide a more favorable tax regime according to Ministral Order nr. 150/2004, of 13 February.

Countries, territories and regions
American Samoa Liechtenstein
Andorra (5) Maldive Islands
Anguilha Marshall Islands
Antigua and Barbuda Mauritius
Aruba Monaco
Ascension Island Monserrat
Bahamas Nauru
Bahrain (5) Netherlands Antilles
Barbados (5) Northern Mariana Islands
Belize Niue Island
Bermuda (4) Norfolk Island
Bolivia Pacific Islands (2)
British Virgin Islands (4) Palau Islands
Brunei Panama (5)
Cayman Islands (4) Pitcairn Island
Channel Islands (1) (4) Porto Rico
Christmas Island Qatar (5)
Cocos (Keeling) Queshm Island
Cook Islands Saint Helena 
Costa Rica Saint Kitts and Nevis
Djibouti Saint Lucia
Dominica Saint Pierre and Miquelon
Falkland Islands or Malvinas Samoa
Fiji Islands San Marino (5)
French Polynesia Seychelles
Gambia Solomon Islands
Gibraltar (4) St Vicente and the Grenadines
Grenada Sultanate of Oman (5)
Guam Svalbard (3)
Guyana Swaziland
Honduras Tokelau
Hong Kong (5) Trinidad and Tobago
Isle of Man Tristan da cunha
Jamaica Turks and Caicos Islands
Jordan Tuvalu
Kingdom of Tonga United Arab Emirates (5)
United States Virgin Islands
Kuwait (5) Vanuatu
Labuan Yemen Arab Republic
Lebanon Uruguay (5)

(1) Includes Alderney, Guernsey (4), Jersey (4), Great Stark, Herm, Little Sark, Brechou, Jethou e Lihou.
(2) Remaining Pacific Islands not included in this list.
(3) Spitsbergen Archipelago and Bjornoya Island.
(4) The Portuguese Authorities have signed several Agreements on Exchange of Information for tax purposes that may allow the removal from the Portuguese list of tax havens of the following jurisdictions: Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Belize, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Gibraltar, Guernsey, Liberia, - Saint Lucia, St. Kitts and Nevis and Turks and Caicos. There are also Agreements on Exchange of Information for tax purposes with Isle of Man and Jersey (jurisdictions excluded from the list of tax havens with Ministerial Order nr. 345 A/2016, revoked with the State Budget for 2018).
(5) Jurisdictions with which the Portuguese Authorities have signed a Double Taxation Treaty (DTT), DTTs with Andorra, the United Arab Emirates, Hong Kong, Panama, Kuwait, San Marino, Sultanate of Oman, Uruguay, Bahrain and Qatar are already in force.

Contact us

PwC Tax

Dúvidas e questões

Tel: +351 213 599 616

PwC Inforfisco

Subscrição e apoio técnico

Tel: +351 213 599 616

Follow us